The Moose

The Moose began as a psychedelic/indie rock band in Lee’s Summit, MO, a suburb of Kansas City, in August of 2016. The band consists of best friends Tyler Frey (vocals, guitar), Alex Huffman (vocals, bass), Emma Klein (drums), and Jake Hilger (vocals, keys, guitar). Their very first single, “New Kind of Love”, gained much attraction in their hometown after releasing in February of 2017. With their small early success, The Moose was able to gain spots on local bills and festivals such as Middle of the Map Festival, and Boulevardia. The Moose then released their debut album “The First Real Encounter” in December of 2018 on the winter solstice. The album featured different sounds from “New Kind of Love”, but familiar 70’s wavy synths and psych-rock ballads such as “Old Man Alien” and “It’s All for Us to See”. Since their first release, The Moose has been most fortunate to gig loads of local shows, tour the midwest, play festivals, and as open for some incredible bands such as Stonefield (AUS), Clairo, Haunted Summer, and Snail Mail. In the fall of 2019, The Moose released “Through the Rainbow” and “Bell-bottom Trees”, a groovy and fresh two-song EP with two music videos as well. Now, The Moose is now in the process of writing their sophomore album, set to release in 2020.




Something is wrong.
Instagram token error.
Load More